Jazz Music

2013 NEA Jazz Masters Ceremony -- The Vault at JAZZ

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!


Published by Admin in Jazz Films


Recorded live at Jazz at Lincoln Center's Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola, the 2013 NEA Jazz Masters Induction Ceremony inducted jazz legends Mose Allison, Lou Donaldson, Lorraine Gordon and Eddie Palmieri.

0:00:31 Robert J. Appel Wecomes all NEA Jazz Masters
0:18:10 Opening Remarks by Wynton Marsalis
0:23:14 "In Your Own Sweet Way" Composed by Dave Brubeck, Performed by the NEA Jazz Trio
0:46:48 "Was"/Composed by Mose Allison, Performed by Mose Allison and Amy Allison
0:57:13 "Hi-Fly"/Composed and Performed by Randy Weston
1:20:26 "Sweet Lorraine"/Composed by Cliff Burwell and Mitchell Paris, Performed by Jimmy Heath
1:29:45 "Sheila's Blues"/Composed and Performed by Sheila Jordan
1:44:47 "Iraida"/Composed and Performed by Eddie Palmieri
2:03:48 "Blues Walk"/Composed and Performed by Lou Donaldson
2:15:52 "All Blues"/Composed by Miles Davis, Performed by Dave Liebman, Paquito D'Rivera, and the NEA Jazz Masters Trio

For more, visit http://www.jalc.org

Post your comment


Be the first to comment