Jazz Music

Michael Brecker Steps Ahead In Copenhagen's Carlsberg Glyptotek In 1983.Completo.

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!


Published by Admin in Jazz Groups Concerts


Steps Ahead is the debut album by the American jazz group Steps Ahead, released on Elektra Records in 1983. The group had previously released three albums under the name Steps on Nippon Columbia (Smokin' in the Pit (1981), Step by Step (1981) and Paradox (1982)), with Don Grolnick on piano.
Michael Leonard Brecker (March 29, 1949 – January 13, 2007) was an American jazz saxophonist and composer. Acknowledged as "a quiet, gentle musician widely regarded as the most influential tenor saxophonist since John Coltrane",[3] he was awarded 15 Grammy Awards as both performer and composer. He was awarded an Honorary Doctorate from Berklee College of Music in 2004,[4] and was inducted into the Down Beat Jazz Hall of Fame in 2007.
Michael T. Mainieri, Jr. (born July 4, 1938, the Bronx, New York City) is a vibraphonist best known for his work with the jazz fusion group Steps Ahead. Mainieri was a pioneer in introducing an electronic vibraphone, known as a "synth-vibe" and has recorded with such musicians as Buddy Rich, Wes Montgomery and Jeremy Steig.
Eliane Elias (born March 19, 1960 in São Paulo, Brazil)[1] is a Brazilian jazz pianist, singer, arranger and songwriter. Elias started with the piano at age seven. She studied at the Free Center of Music Apprenticeship in São Paulo. She joined Brazilian singer/guitarist/songwriter Toquinho and poet/entertainer Vinicius de Moraes when she was 17 years old, with whom she made concert tours for three years, mainly through South America.
Edgar "Eddie" Gómez (born October 4, 1944) is a Puerto Rican jazz double bassist born in Santurce, Puerto Rico, perhaps most notable for his work done with the Bill Evans trio from 1966 to 1977. Gómez emigrated with his family from Puerto Rico at a young age to New York, where he was raised.[1] He started on double bass in the New York City school system at the age of eleven and at age thirteen went to the New York City High School of Music and Art. He played in the Newport Festival Youth Band (led by Marshall Brown) from 1959 to 1961, and graduated from Juilliard in 1963.
Peter Erskine (born June 5, 1954) is a jazz drummer and composer living in Los Angeles who has been a session drummer, recording and touring with many famous jazz and rock artists, including Steely Dan and Weather Report. Erskine also produces teaching materials, such as books, videos, and online content.

Michael Brecker (Tenor sax)
Mike Mainieri (Vibes)
Eliane Elias (Piano)
Eddie Gomez (Bass)
Peter Erskine (Drums)
Track List:
01. Islands - Mike Mainieri.
02. Pools - Don Grolnick.
03. Skyward Bound - Mike Mainieri.
04. Northern Cross - Peter Erskine.
05. Loxodrome - Eddie Gomez.
06. Sarah's Touch - Mike Mainieri.
07. Duo - Mike Mainieri.
08. Both Sides Of The Coin - Michael Brecker.

Post your comment


Be the first to comment